Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Conímbriga to Coimbra 16.3 km

    May 17, 2022 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    This was a short pleasant walk, though a little warmer without the cloud cover of the last couple of days.

    Coimbra is a large university town with lots to see. Unfortunately, I set myself the task of buying a new Fitbit here - the strap on mine broke and I lost it somewhere along the way. I thought that it would be as easy as going to a Decathlon store and buying one there since I had seen the same model as the one I lost on their website. But it turned out that they only had a different model - one without an altimeter that tracks the number of floors climbed. The salesperson there did tell me to check a store in the big shopping mall across the street, and they had one left! But this little shopping expedition ended up consuming a couple of hours in the afternoon, so I didn't have the time or energy to do much sightseeing.

    I did enjoy a nice alfresco dinner accompanied by people watching with another pilgrim.
    Read more