Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Trabadelo - O’Cebreiro

    May 21, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Today I am writing in English for my family in the UK.

    I got up at 5.45 , what a night. The snore factor was on the scale of 1-10, by 10.
    I left Casa Susi in the dark, Susi and Fermin are really very hospitable hospitaleros. Susi is Australian and has walked the Camino 10 times, since 2017 she has had her hostal and also met Fermin, her great love. He too was a pilgrim.
    On my way to the next climb to O’Cebreiro, another very special place on the Camino Frances. I walk through ancient mountain villages and enjoy the beautiful nature, it is overwhelming. At 14.45 I finally reach O'Cebreiro, the feeling in my legs had disappeared and on the way I even thought I would lie down somewhere on the path and not get up again, "persevere Jacqueline" whispers an inner voice. And how overjoyed I am when I reach O'Cebreiro, I feel as if I have climbed the Kilimanjaro. I have a lovely little room, alone. Thank you God.
    Read more