Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Day 25: Recovering in Jakarta

    July 10, 2016 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Finally starting to feel a bit better, though I didn't make it downstairs for breakfast again. Feasted on a couple of dry biscuits and some water; one more awful visit to the bathroom but aside from that I definitely felt on the mend.

    Made it to the Chinese restaurant downstairs in the hotel for lunch and had a small serving of yum cha before heading back up to the business lounge where I parked myself for the rest of the day. Shandos at this point was going insane so headed out shopping to one of the many huge shopping malls dotted across Jakarta. I spent the afternoon doing various things online, catching up on Skype with family and just generally relaxing.

    Shandos returned by around 5pm and we hung out for a bit before having our by-now-regular canape dinner in the executive lounge and heading upstairs to the room. I'd successfully made it over 12 hours without running to the bathroom, so I think I've finally gotten it beat.
    Read more