Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 125

    Day 125: Beach Day in Bohol

    October 18, 2016 on the Philippines ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Good sleep and not too much noise which was nice! Out of bed and ready for the day by 9:30, so I had a hotel breakfast before heading to the beach. It's not very built up here, and one consequence of that is that there's nowhere to rent sunloungers or anything like that. You're just on a towel on the sand which is obviously fine, but it would be nice to have chairs for lying in. Alas!

    I spent most of the day here, sunbaking (though carefully applying sunscreen), listening to music, reading, and of course swimming. After an hour or so a pair of English girls parked themselves right near me and immediately set to sunbathing topless, so I naturally stayed in place for the next few hours. Had a cheap burrito from a Mexican place on the beachfront, then returned to my earlier activities.

    Later in the day I retreated to the hotel and had a swim in the pool, before heading upstairs and having a brief snooze and relax in the air con. Later in the evening for dinner I just picked a random restaurant and had a chicken schnitzel with chips and curry. Staying off alcohol for a few days, let's see how long that lasts! Also booked an island tour for tomorrow which should be interesting - there are a few sights to see!
    Read more