Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 77

    Day 77: Unwell in Paris

    May 3, 2017 in France ⋅ 🌧 11 °C

    Woke up today feeling very unwell, like majorly off colour. Decided that today was going to be a rest day since we'd been going hard and busy for the last 2-3 weeks without a single rest day, so today was it.

    I spent most of the day dozing and using my laptop, while Shandos ended up heading out to a museum I think. I can't remember! Managed to finish a couple of videos later in the day when I felt a bit better.

    In the evening we headed out, as a friend and former colleague of mine worked a few blocks away from where we were staying. We had a drink with her and her boyfriend at a typical Paris brasserie, where it was good to catch up with her! I hadn't seen her since she left Galkal in mid 2012, so quite a bit to talk about! We ended up staying at the place for dinner, though Caroline and her boyfriend hurried home as they wanted to watch the presidential debate tonight - it's only a few more days until the second round of voting.

    Back home to bed where we both had an early night.
    Read more