Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 265

    Day 266: Working in Bratislava 4

    November 7, 2017 in Slovakia ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Spoke to mum on Skype in the morning for a couple of hours, then spent some time organising and updating my videos. Even after editing and uploading, it still takes time to add in all the correct metadata on YouTube, add the end screens and so on. Plus I have to carefully manage my hard drive space - I don't have a huge amount to play with either on my phone, my computer or my external SD cards, so I did a few things related to that.

    Lunch downstairs at the Italian place (cauliflower soup, crepe suzette with ricotta), and a long chat about where we are in our journey, where we're heading and so on. Back upstairs eventually where I did a few research things for upcoming places, picked out a couple of Airbnbs for Germany etc. Decided since I'd worked so hard on videos the last couple of days I'd take a break today. Just a simple dinner of bread and cheese from the supermarket for our last night in Slovakia.
    Read more