Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Dunaújváros, Hungary

    March 30, 2015 in Hungary ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    After some bean soup, I took a shower and fell to bed (around 8pm), and did not wake up until 8 am the next day. Jetleg schmetleg, right? Wrong.
    It is now 3 days later and I still can not fall asleep until 1 to 3 am in the morning, yet I still get up at 8 am. It was also extremely quiet over the weekend, with no stores open and nothing to do really. Walked around the city some, of course, but it was not enough to tire me out. Mom also can not keep up with me either, so I have to be a bit more sensitive to that.
    So I said to Mom that I will diet until John arrives and she just laughed at me. And she was right. How stupid I was to think I can resist the temptation of her cooking. Which is delicious and semi healthy, really, but the cakes... and there are ALWAYS cakes.
    Here is some sample of the stuff I had the past few days. I know some of it might not look super appetiting, but trust me, its heaven.
    Read more