Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Stopover in Brussels

    September 14, 2017 in Belgium ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    This morning I took the ICE from Frankfurt to Brussels and shared the ride with a lot of soccer fans from Cologne going to London for the Europa League game tonight.
    After check-in I took part of a free guided tour. Unfortunately it was raining quiet a lot but luckily I got an umbrella from the tour guide :) With all the Manekken Pis in the city it's no wonder that it's mostly raining.
    Do you know what's the most famous belgian comic is? No it isn't Tintin (Tim und Struppi)... It's a happy family wearing white caps and they are blue ;)
    Of cours I couldn't miss trying belgian waffles. But all the whipped cream, chocolat, strawberry toppings are just for tourist so I had a plain one - delicious!
    Read more