Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Toronto

    September 29, 2017 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 13 °C

    Luckily I found a great couchsurfing place for three nights in Toronto in walking distance from downtown.
    The first day I met up with Madeline for planning our roadtrip to New Brunswick and Nova Scotia starting on the 30th. Thereafter I enjoyed the beautiful weather while explorig Toronto Islands by walking around for three hours. There and on the ferry I got an amazing view of the skyline! :) I went out for dinner with my host Pulkit, he showed me Toronto at night and we had the famous japanese cheesecake from Uncle Tetsu's - so fluffy and delicious. Friday was my first rainy day in Canada but it wasn't too bad at all so I checked out Kensington Market with James (australian guy I met in Montréal) for lunch and walked around a bit. All the touristy stuff and Niagara falls I will visit when I return from the next roadtrip.Read more