Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 237

    Toronto and Magnetawan again :)

    May 8, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    End of April I went back to Pulkit's place in Toronto and stood almost two weeks again. He had many funny stories to tell about his Southeast Asia and Europe trip which made me wanna go back to Asia again. :)
    The first sunday I went hiking in Rouge Park with Tina, Victor and his friend. It was a nice park but unfortunately not green yet. You could see spring is just about to start in Ontario.
    Tuesday I finally bought my train ticket to Vancouver cause tuesdays the tickets are cheaper. So I payed 438$ for a 3 day / 4 nights economy ride. It's going to be an adventure. :)
    This week I also made a post in a few Facebook groups looking for travelbuddys going to Vancouver Island with. One of the girls who replied was Jen and after texting for a while we found out that we both know Pulkit. Jen was the girl who inspired him to go travelling and I helped him getting prepared for it. Sometimes the world is so small! :D
    The second weekend I met up again with Yasaman and Nick to drive up to Magnetawan and visit Philip and Louise one last time. With three more helpers we had a lot of fun together, went bowling and to the Schnitzel House again. Louise and Philip are such wonderful and funny hosts. Thanks a lot for everything! :)
    On my second last day Pulkit and Vinny invited me for dinner at an indian restaurant where we shared delicious traditional indian food and they taught me more about indian culture. I'm already looking forward to go to India at some point. :)
    I was lucky that I could meet up with Tina again and go to High Park right on time for cherry blossom - finally spring in Ontario ;) The area was packed but still beautiful. Later we catched up with Victor and enjoyed thai dinner together.
    It was good to see all my friends from Toronto again before going west. I hope to see you all again at some point and you're all more than welcome to visit me in Germany! 😊
    Read more