Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 280

    Beach time in Vancouver

    June 20, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    It was really hard to say goodbye to my parents and keep staying in Vancouver. But I found a nice located hostel close to Jericho Beach. So totally different area to where I was before and something new to explore.
    I took my time to relax at the beach and had to process all the impressions of the last roadtrip. It has been just an overload of to many beautiful places. So at some point it's quite hard to remind yourself to keep appreciating and not getting used to it.

    Kate a german girl who was in the room with me and I went for some nice walks along the beach while enjoying the gorgeous sunsets. So I was in good company and we spent a great time together. :)

    On tuesday I did the whale watching tour which got canceled before with my parents. And this time we were so lucky and spotted orcas. First just one and later this male one catched up with the rest of his family. So at the end we saw four of them. 😊

    I'm falling more and more in love with this amazing city and there are still so many new areas to explore!
    Read more