Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Schooling on the road & a tumble 😅

    April 13, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    With lots of rain expected we decided to drive today to Hervey Bay, QLD in search of better weather 🌞! It appeared to be the perfect planning to be all day sitting in the car for me, as I missed a few steps in the dark yesterday and landed pretty bad on my ankle hearing a few cracks. After a long night at the Emergency Department I was cleared with luckily no bone fractures 😊. Still it's painfull and swollen so I kept my leg up today.

    All these hours of driving are perfect for home schooling on the road (don't tell the kids it's Easter Holidays 🤫 😉). One of the tasks they have is to write/draw every day a little story about something they did, together with a printed photo they pick (Thanks Amber 😘 for the mobile printer, best gift ever!l This way they create their own travel book. They love it so far, and we too!
    Read more