Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Georgias version of karrinyup

    May 15, 2023 in Georgia ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    It's really starting to seem like me skateboarding in georgia was never meant to be. I went to the Galleria today and their version of city beach was selling bad skateboards for $200 too. The shopping centre was extremely western, like literally no different to karrinyup. I saw a supermarket for the first time since I've been here, had a wander but didn't get anything. Their lollies are in much bigger packets here and there's no variation, just 1kg of one flavour. I figured if I got that many lollies I'd just eat them all too fast and make myself sick. The Levis here cost 250 too btw Dad. I had a really tasty mushroom dish with chips for late lunch, it was 3pm this time and the resurant was actually quite busy so I guess that's a more typical time for lunch here. Theres a video attached of a street dog (husky) trying to play with a persons dog, I pretty much missed it but it reminded me of what millie does and I thought it was cute :). I saw a lady pouring some antiseptic on a dog that had a cut foot which was cool to see, apparantly the people really care about the street dogs here and they all feed and look after them like they're communal pets, all them look very healthy and happy. Bought a bakery pizza for dinner. Yum!Read more