Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Sea Day 3

    April 16, Bering Sea ⋅ 🌬 34 °F

    We get two Tuesdays as we are crossing the international date line soon. The captain had everyone set their time an hour forward and a day back for simplicity sake. So…second Tuesday.

    Slept in later than normal because of the time change. We can see the ocean today!!

    Bombed yet another morning trivia in Bliss Lounge. Stayed put for the tee shirt decoration activity. It was madness. But I was polite and got what I needed very quickly. Everyone else complained the whole time and they did end up running out of shirts. I did my best but after all the chaos we only had 20 minutes to work. When we left we saw people in the restaurant still using the materials even after the staff asked for them back. I’m hoping it is just language barrier thing and not that an entire subsection of guest are that rude.

    Later that evening we ate at the Teppenyaki restaurant and the food tasted like food! Except the rice which was a bit of a bummer. Our chef on the other hand was hilarious and sang the whole time he cooked. I managed to completely embarrass myself when an edamame bean shot out of the shell and got all the way across to the grilling table. I got it back using chopsticks but one of the ladies saw and tried not crack up…

    Went to the show…It was showtunes🤷‍♀️.

    Ps-we found the cookies!
    Read more