Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    More London!

    February 10 in England ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Another exciting day today! Today was music shop day wooooo! We woke up and headed straight towards heaven. Otherwise known as Phil Parker LTD. We stopped on the way for some brekkie and turns out this one cafe sells Vegemite! Time for a taste of home. We walked a little bit more and there we were! I quite literally spent hours in that shop. I don’t know exactly how many trumpets and mouthpieces I tried out but it was more than I care to admit. (Warning: I’m about to go full trumpet nerd) I came in looking to try a whole bunch of mouthpieces made by a specific brand which isn’t sold in Australia, and turns out they had one of that brand’s trumpets as well! The brand - Lotus - is super famous and I tried every single mouthpiece they had before settling down on one. Genuinely one of the hardest choices ever. I probably would’ve died if I walked out of that shop if I didn’t end up buying something. Anyway something like 4 hours and £200 later and we were off! Off to go see the Tower of London. We only stayed for a bit before going back to the air bnb to chill before seeing Wicked! A little snooze and then it was time to go to the Apollo Victoria Theatre. We got dinner nearby at this yummy Pakistani restaurant before going inside the theatre and WOW this was a very very shnazzy theatre and the show was well…wicked! Vocals: on point. Acting: on point. Music: on point but a smidge too soft. Still a VERY good show. One bus back to air bnb and zzzzRead more