Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Philippine islands

    October 23, 2019, Philippine Sea ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Today we are passing through a large number of islands, big and small (I heard over 7,000?!), as well as fishing boats, shipping boats, etc. The Very pretty! The water is so still and blue. Its two days before we arrive at Kota Kinabalu Malaysia. The weather has amazing, a warm 89 degrees and sunny. Though i attempted nighttime swimming, I wouldn’t recommend it. I froze in the water and even more when I got out of the water. I was determined to watch an evening movie (The Legend of Tarzan) from the pool. I toughed it out but it took a warm shower and 30min or so time warm back up.
    Lots of people on ship are from these islands and are homesick while passing through them all.
    Read more