Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Bournemouth

    June 12, 2023 in England ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Day 3 Stats (Total):
    Distance: 31.01 km (120.69 km)
    Steps: 44,704 (173,533)
    Move time: 7h21 (28h21)
    Spend: £3.00 (£7.10)

    Homecoming.

    Today, I walked home. I used to walk home a lot, but as of late, that seems to be decreasingly often and from increasingly far away. My last time doing so, after completing the coast path a year ago felt like something of a victory, but this time carried a very different feeling, maybe one best described by anticipation. Nonetheless, I was always going to include Bournemouth into this adventure; an adventure I consider strongly to be about identity and staying true to oneself.

    And thanks to Mum and Dad for their unbelievable support btw!
    Read more