Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Rackham Hill

    June 17, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Day 8 Stats:
    Distance: 20.69 km (270.29 km)
    Steps: 29,981 (387,666)
    Move time: 5h01 (62h36)
    Spend £18.95 (£43.10)

    'Consistency is key' blah blah yeah whatever, shut up, me. For real, though, today was short but very sweet, being treated to some normal person food with my parents on Father's Day weekend, and spending a few hours away from the trek was a welcome change. Before I could put my feet up for too long, though, I was dumped back on the stoney eastward highway where I came to develop my new favourite pastime, saying hello to the red-faced ultramarathon runners in the humid afternoon air. Anyway, talking of stones, I was joined by a big and beautiful one at Amberley Station. Thomas made the delightful journey out to join me, and we immediately reunited over my second pub meal of the day. With dark clouds looming and lights quickly dying, though, we were forced into a spritely uphill endeavour towards the trees of Rackham Hill, which will serve as our home for the night.Read more