Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Haworth: Bronte Parsonage

    August 3, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    The weather was much brighter today. The original plan had been to ride on the iconic Skipton-Settle-Carlisle railway to Appleby and back. Alas there was industrial action this week with many trains cancelled, and while we could have found a train out, there was no guarantee we'd get one home. 😕

    I felt very disappointed, as the railway was one of the reasons I chose this bnb near the railway line. We didn't want to waste this wonderful weather. Drove to the Bronte parsonage museum in Haworth just to get us out of the house.

    The day exceeded my expectations. There was much more at Haworth than the parsonage. There was a whole cobbled street full of interesting shops. I finally encountered a patchwork quilt, and I got to have a tinkle on a pipe organ!
    Read more