Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 2

    Cats, Comedy, and Chops.

    17 november 2014, Caribbean Sea ⋅ 🌙 28 °C

    Wow! What a show it was fabulous, the costumes where amazing and the singing and dancing was brilliant.
    I had my doubts before it started as it is over 2.5 hours long, but the time flew.
    It's defiantly a show I'd recommend seeing.
    Just make sure that you don't have a knob with a 35mm camera sitting next to you, taking shots every 5 seconds, like I had.
    I let it go for the first hour then I had to tell him.
    But even with that little problem I still enjoyed the show.
    Later tonight we're off to the comedy club which as I've said before I'd my favorite place on the ship......

    Well the comedy club didn't let me down.
    Two great comedians, who both worked hard with a difficult audience.
    It was great to watch them switch their act till they got their audience, to me that's the sign of a good comic, the ability to change direction part way through the spot.
    Both these guys where from New York so were probably used to difficult audiences.
    The first comic was a guy called Al Romas, who I've seen a couple of times before, he's really good and knows how to work the audience, I gave him a bit to work with, sitting in the front row, with my multicolored bow tie, loud orange socks and my loud scouse accent.
    Not that I wanted to be noticed or anything, LMAO.
    The second comic was a woman, name of Vanessa Hollingsworth, very funny and Joan Rivers like. But she had to work hard for laughs too.
    Which she did very successfully.
    It's got to be one of the hardest things in the world to do, standing up in front of strangers and making them laugh.
    Maz and Sue turned pinnacle yesterday, that's 700 days at sea, and out of the blue Maz decided to treat the four of us to a meal in chops grill, all on him.
    It would have been rude to refuse, lol, and made a nice change to the windjammer.
    Läs mer