Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Edinburgh.1

    May 6, 2018 in Scotland ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    My first impressions of Edinburgh were WOW!

    It was a smooth experience getting from the airport to city centre. What threw me off was the massive set of steps going up to the hotel area. Talk about Machu Picchu all over again....with luggage.

    I arrived around 10. I had to cut through this court yard to get to the main lobby. The courtyard was filled with massive amounts of people, drinking and watching a boxing match. It was very difficult to cut through and the noise was over the top. I did manage to get into the hotel and check in. She assured me I wouldn’t hear anything from my room. I did here some but it was not too bad.

    There is going to be a ton to discover today but I won’t be able to do it all so, we will see. Plus it’s Sunday so many places will be closed.
    Read more