Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Friday Sea Day

    April 28, 2023, North Atlantic Ocean

    Another fine sea day. I shared my yarn and sweater purchases with the needlework group. The blue is the only dyed skein. The rest are all natural sheep colors.

    We had a lovely lunch in Venetian. I went back to the room for a nap, then chose to stay in the room because the Atrium music was so loud. (I wrote a note to the Asst Cruise Director suggesting that 75 decibels was uncomfortable and made it impossible to carry on a conversation or talk with Guest Services without shouting. I asked if it could be lowered a bit. A friend asked if I received an answer. Since the music is still blaring, I believe the answer is "no.")

    We had dinner at La Cucina. W went back to the Atrium. I went back to the stateroom. (Where I am very happy, by the way.)
    Read more