Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Singapore’s Changi Airport

    December 23, 2023, Bay of Bengal ⋅ 🌬 84 °F

    I had no idea that Singapore’s Changi Airport is so unique until my friend, SJ, told me that many people consider it a destination unto itself.

    We visited Changi with the express purpose of catching a flight to London, (at 15 hours, the longest flight either of us have ever taken) but after checking our bags, I was delighted to find that our terminal featured lush decor and a free butterfly garden.

    I had my first taste of Singapore style coffee here, too. Kopi Peng is iced coffee with evaporated milk, a lot like Vietnamese coffee, actually. So yummy!

    I’ve never had so much fun while waiting for my flight. In fact, I found myself rushing back to the gate for boarding because there was so much to enjoy.

    Since we flew with Singapore Airlines, it only seemed right to start our flight with Singapore Slings. I’d never had the drink before. Not only were they tasty, but they were on the house.

    As for the last photo, I had no idea there was a city called “Batman.”
    Read more