Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    I had a unique encounter:

    July 10, 2023 in Vietnam ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    Approximately in the half I have removed myself in a small village for a while from the group. That because I wanted a cold coffee. But I did not find it. But I had a unique encounter:

    A old man stood in front of his house and tried to talk to me. As little as I speak Vietnamese, he speaks English. We communicate with hands and feet. He pulls out his cell phone and starts showing me pictures. Of an old Vietnamese couple. I realize that these are his parents. And that his mother has apparently died. Then he shows me pictures of his father's 100th birthday. After a while he asks me to come into his house and leads me into a room where the over 100 year old man is actually sitting. He is blind, but shakes my hand and tries to tell me something. There are these beautiful photos of him and his wife hanging everywhere.
    Without coffee, I then went back to the group and told about my encounter. HuyHuy then tells me that on of the most famous photo of Vietnam are just this man and his wife. I am speechless and am incredibly happy to have met this person.

    More about this wonderful love story here:
    https://www.boredpanda.com/true-love-story-coup…
    Read more