Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Sydney Skies

    May 20, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Today I woke up at 5 AM after getting to bed at 1 AM. Tom and I got ready and got the train to the domestic flight airport. We then booked a hotel as the Airbnb was not available. We got coffee and breakfast, and as we got on the plane, I got a second charge for an Airbnb we had tried to book. As I got on the plane, I contacted Airbnb and asked them to cancel it. On the flight, I listened to music and looked out the window. When we landed in Sydney, I got confirmation that the Airbnb was cancelled. We got a train down to the harbour, saw the Sydney Opera House, and walked around the harbour. We then went around the botanical gardens, found a lovely pizza and sandwich shop, and had lunch. Next, we walked to the hotel and went shopping along the way. After checking in, we unpacked and went to a Chinese market and then a Nepalese restaurant for dinner! Finally, we walked back to the hotel and planned the weekend. Once planned, we went to bed to catch up on some sleep!Read more