Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Day 24: Travel Day

    July 14, 2017 in Slovenia ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    Today/night we travelled 20 hours to get to Split, Croatia, but not before getting amazing crossaints and taking a picture of the Rialto bridge in Venice. Since it was raining, we had the bridge to ourselves so it was perfect.

    We started our travel with a train to Trieste, Italy from Venice. We then had to find our bus quick to get to Ljubljana, Slovenia. We had a four hour layover in Ljubljana and I honestly wish we had more. We walked around the city and up to the castle where we had such a nice view and played some Yahtzee before having to head back down. I would definitely love to see more of Slovenia one day.

    Afterwards, we caught a train to Zagreb, Croatia, where we ate a really good dinner and ran to catch our overnight train to Split. The train was not the cleanest nor comfiest, but it did the job. After sleeping on a European overnight train twice in my life, I think it's safe to say that I'm good not ever doing it again (but I guess never say never). We were lucky and were the only two in a six bed room.
    Read more