Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 111

    Tallinn

    July 23, 2017 in Estonia ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Woke up at 10:57 to talk to mum and dad at 11. We spoke for about 40 mins. Loved speaking to them, as usual.

    I am so tired. We considered going to the open air museum but it was a 10km round trip and we just simply couldn't be bothered.
    I went back to resting.
    We didn't leave the Bnb until 5 😂 ahhhhh wasting so much time but I feel like I could sleep for a week.
    It was my condition this morning if we stayed in - we would go to old town for dinner.

    We walked to the main square and took a different street and found this cute little place.
    I said to Will the streets look and feel like you're walking through a theme park only it's real.
    There are people in costumes and little stores, wooden signs ITS JUST SO WONDERFUL.
    I made the call - it's my favourite city. Wills is Ghent. But both agree the best country is still Macedonia.
    We tried some tradition pink spiced drink which was definitely different. I got the most amazing beef tenderloin 🤤🤤🤤 so satisfied with the food.
    There was a dog at the table next to me ^.^
    We also had garlic bread as an entree - it wasn't what I expected but it was still delicious. It was brown bread - like BBQ sauce coloured and it came with a white dip.
    After dinner we walked around and found St Catherine's passage - I don't really know what it is but it had signs for it and trip advisor said to go so..
    I bought a magnet and broke the bank.
    It was 10€ 😰😰😰
    Oops.
    On the walk there were a bunch of big tombstones on display. We think they are from one of the churches we saw yesterday where people were once buried but there was a plumbing/pressure problem and bodies went floating around so the tombs got moved lol.

    Walked home and I crashed again. I don't know what's going on. I just lay on the floor for an hour and now I feel a little more energized.
    On our walk there was a cat high above watching everyone hehe
    I spent my semi awakeness well and pre packed so I don't hate life tomorrow.
    We are out of toilet paper, I hope we don't need to poop.

    I re read the message from our host - I don't know if she understands that the bed is broken beyond repair... she said something like I'll fix the problem and make sure it doesn't happen again 🤔🤔🤔🤔
    Babes, you need to buy an entire new bed 😓😂eeeek.

    Very excited for a real bed tomorrow.

    At around midnight we walked down to a servo and bought some food cause we were both hungry again.
    Read more