Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Palais de Rei

    September 6, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    19 miles of walking today - Portomarin to Palais de Rei

    And - the horror, the Hostel de Outeiro gave my private room and bath away!

    The town was completely booked out and the only thing available was a bed in a mixed dorm of 4 people with 1 bathroom shared among other rooms as well. We’ll, I guess I did finally have a complete Camino experience, and an experience totally overrated in my opinion 😀. Not planning to repeat that, though I survived and was even able to sleep for about an hour. There were 2 guys and another women (from Taiwan) and myself, having arrived late I got to have the top bunk - at least I didn’t fall down.

    The town was not nice, but we did have a great dinner of octopus (fist time for the Elk Grove people) and some meat with French fries with the usual bottle of wine. Everything comes with fries here and if you order a glass of wine they bring you a bottle, at about 4 euros.
    Read more