Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    10th December

    December 10, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Esher
    Temperature: 8 degrees at 7.30 am and a high of 12 degrees at 3 pm.

    I'm still not feeling the best today, but I am on the mend.
    Michael and I went for our normal morning walk this morning at 7.30 am, a very pleasant morning, not cold at all. I never tire of looking at the old houses.
    We went out to a local pub for a traditional Sunday roast. We are still not used to dogs in pubs, especially around food. But they were all well behaved.
    We took Sue, her son Michael and his wife Jo. Sue's Michael and I had lamb, Sue had Turkey, and my My Michael and Jo had the Beef.
    Had an enjoyable couple of hours together, then when we came back, I went and had a lie down. Had a lovely snooze, and when I woke up, I felt a huge change with my cold. The corner has turned, hurray!!! Roll on tomorrow.
    Applewood cheese, onion and chutney toasted sandwich for dinner.
    Read more