衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日6

    Day 6 - just like day 5

    2023年5月9日, タイ ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Last night’s dinner was at Mother restaurant across the road again. Hard to go past it as it is so good. Chicken satay starter, then pork larb, then red curry shrimp then mango sticky rice. Ticked a lot of the holiday must haves right there. It was all delicious and had with a carafe of Sauvignon Blank from Chile.
    This morning we were ever hopeful the à la carte breakfast was back, but alas, not to be. So imagine my surprise when I opened the Bain Marie to find individual servings of chicken rice soup! So happy. And they also had a glass noodle dish so I had both. David had his usual fruit and yoghurt, then omelette, then toast, vegemite, chilli and pineapple jam. A very good start to the day.
    Set up our loungers after breakfast, had a few swims and then went for a walk down the road to find some iced coffee, which had been eluding us, not that we have tried that hard. Found a lovely little open air stall. David had Thai iced coffee and I had a Thai iced tea. Beautiful! No photo because I didn’t take my phone but there will definitely be one tomorrow. The tea was interesting, very orange and tasted like mashed up tea leaves rather than being seeped in water. Strange at first but absolutely loved it.
    Back to our loungers for more beach time before a lunch of no names and shrimp pad siew. Delicious. Had to move to a table under cover as the thunder was rolling and the staff were all looking skyward. David was sure it wouldn’t rain but I had my money on the locals. Unfortunately (for me) David was right.
    So back to the loungers for the afternoon, a late beach walk and back for showers and sundowners on the balcony. Prosecco for me and Leo beer for David with some peanuts with fried anchovy.
    Dinner may be here at the resort tonight, but all will be revealed tomorrow.
    もっと詳しく