Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 5

    Travel spamming

    6 oktober 2023, Australien ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    An uneventful and pleasant flight to Brisbane. The gate was opposite the exit to the car park/skytrain elevator which also leads to the airport hotels. Short walk, cheery welcome at reception and up to the top floor for the sunset view. Quickly settled in, right the mess left by Port Vila Airport Security then downstairs for my welcome drink and a feed. I like the food here and it is easy to handle. Ibis also do take out so it can be taken back to the room. I also could go next door to the Pullman if I wished and get the same Accor treatment. Of course I didn’t and had a perfectly good cheese burger with a refreshing bubbly. Welcome home to QLD DC!. One more post tomorrow and this trip is done. I have really enjoyed it and, while super short, has seemed very long. The art of doing stuff but not too much! My 34th new country ticked and I am pleased to add it to my list. I have a few travel adventures left then I will have achieved my Qantas aims. I can then look at travel in a more relaxed and sharing way. In the meantime- bring on tomorrow and travel to FNQ!Läs mer