Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Eastbourne 2

    April 27, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Today is Wednesday the 27th of April. I would say my motivation is at an all-time low, but it was never high anyway. Not to say that I am not satisfied with my host family, school, or location, but I just find it obnoxious that I am obligated by my school to sacrifice 3 weeks of my life here. Of course I have made progress and my English has got slightly better, but in my opinion it does not justify the huge amount of time i spent here. I miss out on my friends, family, and my hobbies, not to mention the time I could use to work on my Maturaarbeit and other important projects. Generally speaking I can only hope to kill time here with reading, Netflix, and phoning friends and family. One thing I look forward to is the day trip to London next Saturday. Although I have been to London multiple times, it is still exciting to get out of the peaceful and lovely town of Eastbourne.Read more