Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Wanua Adventure to Flores

    September 10, 2022, Bali Sea ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    The boattrip we have been looking forward to for a couple of weeks finally started! Together with Maxime (my roomie from Groningen) we started the boattrip from Lombok to Flores. The Wanua adventure was the best rated cheap trip. Peter was very excited to try his new sea sickness drug and I hoped we wouldn’t be eaten by the Komodo dragons. Together with 25 other people we slept on the deck of this boat!

    The first stop was at an island with a small hill. It was my first hill I climbed after my knee surgery, which went very well! Afterwards we snorkelled in the sea. It wasn’t recommended because of the current, but the corals were just beautiful! And actually it was the best coral of the whole trip, so very happy we did that!
    Read more