Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    Cartagena - Plankton

    August 4, 2019 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I did a full day trip our to Playa Blanca and a plankton tour at night. Playa Blanca was very disappointing aside from the beautiful beach. It was the busiest beach I've ever been to and there were so many people selling things (as is standard).
    The plankton aspect was out of this world though. Mind blowing. Another of those crazy, appreciation moments but on another level. That first moment, jumping in and making quick movements and feeling like I was glowing. Everyone being just as excited and awed. Then realising if I slowly moved my arm out of the water, the plankton would fall like shooting stars from my arm. I couldn't stop staring, it didn't feel real at all. HOW LUCKY I AM. Lucky to be able to see that, lucky to even exist in the same world as such incredible things. And such hinges that I had no idea of until the day prior. What else am I missing, without even knowing I am missing it? There is SO much still to see and be awed by.
    Read more