Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Nice & night night

    November 14, 2023 in France ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    Have arrived. Tram was fine, though I think I validated the ticket wrong, or didn't validate it or something. But no-one checked, thankfully.

    Lovely apartment in a beautiful old building with a very ancient feeling lift - but it's on the fifth floor, so I will happily use the lift.

    One of my biggest bugbears about AirBnBs and other holiday rentals is that they only ever have tiny cups. So I was very happy to find lovely big mugs. And lots of other beautiful and useful things, actually.

    No instructions about WiFi (or anything, really) but I found it and worked it out. Nipped to the corner shop to get some milk (only had UHT, but it tastes a lot better than the UHT milk I remember), biscuits, I've creams and yoghurts. Probably could have got a bottle of wine or beer, but didn't. To be honest, I think I'll be going to sleep quite soon, anyway, and I have my tea (yes, I brought tea bags with me).

    It's a studio style apartment with a bed area, a dining area, a sofa (and huge TV that I haven't figured out yet either) and a nice little kitchen. Perfect for a shirt solo trip and preferable to the other studio apartment I stayed in in Nice in March, because that one you had to get the sofa bed out and put it away. This one has both a sofa and a bed.

    Anyway, looking forward to some Nice time tomorrow.
    Read more