Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Bali - Uluwatu

    February 19, 2023 in Indonesia

    I went to another yoga class and ended up driving around Uluwatu all day with another person in my yoga class just chilling from café to café, discovering Bingin, Padang-Padang and Uluwatu. It's astonishing how when traveling alone, one never really isn't alone!

    Laura arrived late last night, and given the monsoon rains this morning we treated ourselves to a traditional balinese massage with a milk flower bath afterwards. There are definitely worst ways to escape the rain!
    I finally threw out my plastic bag of a poncho I received as a present at the half-marathon and bought myself a proper asian rain poncho. There will be a photo next time it rains!

    After lunch the sun came out so we made our way to Padang-Padang Beach (it became famous due to a scene in the Julia Roberts film, Eat, Pray, Love) and from there to a nice sunset spot above Suluban Beach. We stopped on one or two resorts along the way, to catch a sneaky look and see if there were nice sunset views.
    Read more