Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Day 26: Limoges - Flavignac

    September 7, 2016 in France ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    Distance: 28. 4k (610.4/1259.9)
    Weather: 32C, Very sunny and hot
    Mood: I so got that 28k!
    Blisters: 0
    Staying at: Camping Saint-Fortunat (I have not paid yet...)

    I am sitting at the lake of Saint Fortune as the night falls. A few last day trippers are making their way home, but I am still here with no plans, but a bottle of wine and the expectation of a starry night. It's so peaceful now that most people are gone and the screams of children playing have made way for crickets, birds and the quiet sounds of the lake. I am content, I am peaceful, I am grateful and yes, maybe I am a little under the influence...
    Maybe it's a little more comfortable if I put my right leg down... Ouch maybe it's not, there are loads of nettles here!
    It's so nice when you have no other worries on your mind but where you'll sleep and what you'll eat. This is when I feel I can really enjoyed the small things (that really are big) in life. And... Isn't there a Dutch things about the small things that make you happy in the end?
    Read more