Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Day 13

    March 18, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 39 °C

    Distance travelled 437kms
    Next town Carrathool

    I was going to spend the day in Darlington Point but have pressed on this afternoon.
    The lady in the caravan park told me yesterday there was a big group of vans coming in for a reunion this weekend and they had booked out the south end of the (small) van park. I camped right at the northern end just in case, but, of course, they ended up at the northern end too, about 50 metres from my tent. The boom box started at about 7pm then progressively got louder until about midnight. After that it was just loud partying until about 3am. The park Manager came over this morning to apologise to me. Said he had told them 3 times to pack it in and it had nearly come to blows. Give me a secluded beach on the river anytime, just not worth it for a hot shower!
    Moral of the story? Avoid caravan parks on a Friday night.
    M
    Read more