Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Robin hoods Bay

    August 30, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    After a wasted bankholiday Monday with me stuck in bed with a sickness bug I was determined to get out today so drugged up we set of to Robin hoods Bay, I have been so excited to come here and am so gutted I didn't feel 100%so I could really enjoy it but what a beautiful place with lovely cobbled streets, lovely little shops and huge beach with fantastic rock pools. There was a brilliant park at the top of the town which the girls loved, we then headed down to the beach were matt took rock pooling very seriously and managed to catch a fish yay while the girls took to catching snails 😂. The girls then spent some of there holiday money from nanny and Tim on some lollies which they have been desperate for all week. I wasnt feeling brilliant buy now so we skipped the fossil museum (will definitely have to come back) and headed home, the girls and matt then enjoyed a half hour swim in the pool before dinner. Fingers crossed to feeling much better tomorrowRead more