Satellite
Show on map
  • Packing!

    May 18, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 48 °F

    Woke up at 4:30 worrying about packing.

    I’m using Trello to manage my various checklists: DayPack (gear I’ll be carrying daily), Rollerbag (clothing, athletic recovery stuff, pharmacy (I took pictures of labels and prescriptions, and each med is in a ziplock), what I’m wearing, electronic document copies, security pouch, and a shoulder bag. Even now, debating on bringing a light summer sleeping bag. I have a silk liner as a barrier for bed bugs (yes). I got a Cotopaxi shoulder bag: it has shoulder straps, but they can be stowed, and compartments. My larger day bag just was too large and too many straps, my Kavu shoulder bag was too odd shaped to get my iPad in. Even now, debating on bringing a light summer sleeping bag. I have a silk liner as a barrier for bed bugs (yes). The whole process is that bane of the Boy Scout: you have it drilled into you to Be Prepared, but if you carry too much, you run the risk of being exhausted on the trail (which can lead to injury) and/or incurring a weight charge for portage. I think I will make a tip of the hat to the sentiment, “The Camino will provide” and leave the sleeping bag. Poor Matt was down with something and could not make it to dinner last night.

    Hope I can sleep!

    The whole process Kind of feels like this:

    https://youtu.be/irzrOh0Ka6o

    I kinda wanna know what the heck is up with the hunting horns…lol

    I have a massage with Meghan Davenport, then pick up and cleaning. Mowed the lawn yesterday and showed Peggy how it works. Also showed her the new hose fittings.
    Read more