Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Final thoughts......

    November 11, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 4 °C

    Guess if the airlines made it fun to travel everyone would do it! After our extra stop in route to Madrid I missed my connection but had already called and protected myself on another flight. Get to the gate 1 hr prior and was denied boarding because my bags didn't make it, and "you must travel with your bags at all times, madam". So they put me on a double connection from Madrid leaving 3 hours later. Guess who arrived to Boston airport bagless?

    I can say despite the aggravation the airlines cause they will never break me of my love for travel and seeing this amazing world. So next time you travel remember, even travel pros go thru the pain of getting there and back. Word of advice "Pack your patience in your carry-on bag". You will need them accessible.
    Read more