Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Milky way: First night in Moni

    July 27, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Experimenting with my phone: I wanted to try to capture the milky way. Here stars are so visible that when you look up you feel overwhelmed 😌 The milky way is always visible. The first night in Indonesia I though that they were clouds.. but every night those clouds were always in the same position in the sky... That was too strong of a coincidence 🤣🤣🤣

    Here, I had to expose the camera of the phone for 30 seconds, let it down on the ground on the dark street with screen facing down, so I couldn't check where I was pointing (ouch), and how no one would drive there in those 30s. Mission almost impossible but.... I made it!!!
    And now I have a picture of the burning milky way taken with my phone and it looks so professional!!!!!
    Read more