Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2,267

    A motorbike made for 2

    February 11, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    This morning we have hired bikes as I think it's a good place for the girls to learn if they're thinking of doing it during the trip as the roads are quiet and straight. I arrange for Lou to go in front of me so I can keep an eye on her and after 15 minutes we stop and have a bit of breakfast before we make our journey to the batcave. Its a bit of a trek to the cave so we park our bikes up and trek to the cave. There are bats inside and when the guys put the torch on they start to fly around. This isn't my idea of fun and I'm relieved to be heading to bamboo beach. On route we pass monkeys on the road and when I see an elephant we stop. He's wild but the owners come out with a basket of fruit and for 100 baht we get to feed him. The majesticness if this animal overwhelms me although I doubt that it's as free as we are made to think which sits uncomfortably with me. We continue our journey to the beach and enjoy cooling off in the warm sea. On our way down we have passed a nice restaurant so we only have a short ride up , but as I get on my bike and start it I forgot to hold on the brake my bike shoots forward and I land in a crumpled heap on the floor. Apart from being a bit bruised and banging my bad shoulder I'm fine and we get back on and drive home. After a quick shower we head down to the beach for the sunset which is beautiful tonight. I enjoy a game of pool then we wander along the beach to the freedom bar. All the bars are absolutely dead and the reggae bar is the busiest yet. Its sad to see but i honestly believe give it a year and it will be rammed The girls stay on but I'm ready for an early night, even a sambuca hasn't perked me up. So I bid my farewells and stop off for a quick Leo nightcap in the reggae bar.Read more