Satellite
Show on map
  • 5 days! Packed, but am I ready?

    August 22, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    It's another smoke filled August in Oregon! But still, Azul ( my dog) needs to walk . So we did a couple of laps around the park through the smoke. My dog had a great time. I have itchy eyes and a sore throat. Mario (my husband) says that he feels like a smoked ham. Everything smells like smoke. Fires are becoming a norm for summertime everywhere. There's so much devastation by fire; every day we hear of another blaze somewhere out of control around the country.
    I don't know exactly when it started, but Max, our cat, has become very comfortable on our table. I used to be adamant at pssssting him off tables and counters whenever he jumped up. But when did I stop bothering to scat him away? And here he is now, up in our face, the beautiful feline he is.
    I remember seeing fields of sunflowers in Spain in the month of July. I imagine they are being harvested by now. Seeing Spain in autumn will be magnificent.
    This little grasshopper caught my eye, and obviously, I caught his, for we stayed caught up in one another for several minutes until it side crept behind a leaf. Thanks for the moment!
    Read more