Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Montanita

    February 1, 2022 in Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    I thought I might stay 2-3 days there. In the end I couldn’t leave this place and was there for 12 magical days.
    George and me found this gorgeous hostel “Mamacucha”, named after the grandmother of the owner as we later found out. We checked into a 6 bed dorm for 7$/night, but we were most of the days alone.
    The volunteers working there welcomed us open hearted, the other guests were super cool! We had an osteopath from Belgium named Brecht, wich treated my back after an surfing day without good warm up. There was a Kung Fu/ Thai Chi teacher wich gave us free classes in the early mornings. Not to forget the ongoing yoga teacher Lyan from the Netherlands. The hostel owner Colorado took us to bicycle trips into the jungle were we bathed naked in the moonlight in a river next to our fireplace. We also drove back completely naked through the rivers up and down the hills wich was sooo much fun!

    To make a place complete for me there was this stunning nightlife and a club called Lost Beach, wich has the best Soundsystem in Latino America. One night dancing to great electronic music till the early morning was pure bliss 🕺🏼

    Another night George and me found this little black puppy dog with no owner. We named him Pedro and took him to our hostel, with the Intension to bring him to the rescue station the next day, wich was actually closed for the until monday. It was friday… Ok, we got him a collar and a leash, took the ticks of him, bathed him until two days later the vet found a foster home for him. I can tell you it was this 🤏🏼 close for Eli to get a brother.

    I will continue on my next Footprint to add some more pictures (only 12/footprint possible) and report on my Kambo Therapy experience.
    Read more