Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Country walk

    November 20, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 55 °F

    I went off for a very long walk through several of the pastures that surround the house.  I am assuming that the land is still part of the estate.  It appears to be used as grazing land at times, but not right now.  The pastures I went through were sheep adjacent, but not sheep occupied.

    The walk was a bit longer (and wetter) than I had intended, because there weren't gates where I wanted them to be, forcing me to cross several pastures out of my way.  Russell joined me for part of the walk and we did find some mushrooms in a field.  Doug wisely rejected adding them to his cooking.

    When I got back, my "water resistant" shoes were soaked to the point that I was squishing as I walked.  But a quick change and I was soon warm. But the walk wore me out so much I needed a pre-dinner nap that extended into the beginning of dinner.
    Read more