Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 5

    Closing Ceremony of Unison 2023

    22. mai 2023, Canada ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    The closing ceremony was quite alarming as the building's alarm system went off and stayed on for about 15 minutes.

    I was part of SSAA (soprano & alto) We sang some pretty amazing songs, When I Rise Up, Crowded Table, Where the Light Begins and Hushed Injustices. (I'll include the lyrics of these songs later)

    In the past I'd be sad at the closing of anything as change is hard for me, however, I was very content to just be in the moment. We sat near the back in our specific rows.

    I should explain a bit more about the festival choirs!! When we registered for Unison, we had the option to sign up to join a choir that was mixed with all the other choir members who wished to join.

    I joined the SSAA choir. (Soprano & also). I wasn't able to practice the music as much as I would've liked. I actually didn't practice it at all before arriving at Unison!

    The songs weren't hard to learn, which was really nice! We had two two hour practices, and I had a few other Rainbow Chorus choir members singing with me. Jasmine, Leah and Anna. (Anna sang soprano, while the rest of us sang alto.)

    I'm forgetting our director's name, however, I do remember how friendly she was, and her very distinctive smile. She was a very gentle soul, and very easy to work with.

    I will be including the lyrics of the songs, as they are pretty and very deep. There wasn't a photo of the SSAA group, so I included a tenor/bass photo)
    Les mer