Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Concerts Galore

    August 12, 2022 in England ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    The week was a week of an enormous amount of sight reading. It was great Meeting up and playing music with people that I haven’t seen for 3 years. Today was morning final rehearsals and the afternoon and evening was concerts galore. Each class showcased what they had been doing over the week. Wow what awesome musicians there are. My biggest leap was in improvisation and yes oboes do Jazz and oboes do improvise.
    It will be so sad to say good bye but on the positive one person is coming to NZ and we will meet up all going well and I have offers of activities and accommodation on my return to England. I am so glad that I have my lots of memories to feast off for a long time. Thank you Giggleswick Music4People music school.
    Read more