Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 4 Cossonay to Lausanne

    June 7, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    23 km as I am staying the night at the youth hostel Jeunotel instead of another couple of km all the way to central Lausanne. The day started with funicular ride down the hill instead of walking the dirt path down. Then gradual climb through farmland and Forrests. Saw a guy painting a mural on a wall of one of the old community washing fountains. Then it was down hill to follow the river. There were lots of people out walking and running. Then all of a sudden the path came out at Lac Leman with a fabulous view of the Swiss and French alps. Lots of people out and about. So I sat down and had my first ice cream. Not as good as the Italian gelato but I enjoyed it nevertheless The kindergarten children were sleeping on the grass on sleeping mats in the park with their Nannie’s. On the whole it felt like an easy day due to the lack of any mega hills. So all good. No ticks only ducks, swans, and crows. I think I even heard a woodpecker. I’m looking forward to walking along the lake front and vineyards with unripe grapes.Read more