Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Short and Sweet

    February 29 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    So far I haven't had a problem with finding something to write about each day. As I was driving up from Timaru to Christchurch I thought today's blog would be short and sweet.
    Bit cool this morning and a little damp. I did managed to walk down the the entrance gate at Castle Claremont. Knowing my previous occupation I got the mail and newspapers out of the letterbox and put it on the doorstep of the main house. I suspect with four "farm" newspapers that it had been there for sometime. Several power bills - hope they are on direct debit otherwise if they might not have any power.
    No problem driving. Stopped in Ashburton and got a couple of things and emptied the black waste.
    The friend I could have visited was on the West Coast, so headed to my sister's.
    As it turned out there was a gathering at Carolyn's as she was going to be presented with her retirement certificate from the JP service. My time was amazing. Nice to see her family here also to support her. I remembered Tony and I took Mum and Dad to Queenstown when she first became a JP. The circle goes around
    Read more